Service Schedule

ST. DEMETRIOS GREEK ORTHODOX CHURCH

April 2017

Sunday, April 2
Sunday of St. Mary of Egypt
Orthros (Ορθρος) 9:30 am
Divine Liturgy (Θεια Λειτουργια) 10:00 am

Saturday, April 8
Lazarus Saturday
Orthros (Ορθρος) 9:30 am
Divine Liturgy (Θεια Λειτουργια) 10:00 am

Sunday, April 9
Palm Sunday
Orthros (Ορθρος) 9:30 am
Divine Liturgy (Θεια Λειτουργια) 10:00 am
Service of Bridegroom 6:30 pm 

Monday, April 10
Service of Bridegroom 6:30 pm  

Tuesday, April 11
Service of Bridegroom 6:30 pm  
Hymn of Kassiani

Wednesday, April 12
The Sacrament of Holy Unction 6:30 pm 

Thursday, April 13 
Commemoration of the Last Supper 
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil/Holy Communion 9:30 am
Service of the Holy Passion of our Lord 6:30 pm

Friday, April 14
Decorating Epitaphios 10:00 am
Apokathilosis (Descent from the Cross) 2:30 pm
Service of Lamentations and Procession 6:30 pm

Saturday, April 15
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil/Holy Communion 9:30 am
Canon Service of the Pannagis 11:00 pm
Resurrection Service and Easter Divine Liturgy 12:00 - 1:30 am

Sunday, April 16
Great and Holy Pascha 
No Services

Sunday, April 23
Thomas Sunday
Orthros (Ορθρος) 9:30 am
Divine Liturgy (Θεια Λειτουργια) 10:00 am

Sunday, April 30
Sunday of the Myrrh-Bearing Women
Orthros (Ορθρος) 9:30 am
Divine Liturgy (Θεια Λειτουργια) 10:00 am